

General Election, Tuesday, November 4, 2008

The filing period is open in our three communities for those interested in running for City/Town Council. Candidates must be a registered voter residing within the city/town they wish to serve. Nomination papers may be obtained from the appropriate City Clerk beginning on July 15. Forms must be submitted by 5:00pm on August 8. If one or more incumbents do not file nomination papers by 5:00 on August 8, the filing period for individuals who are not currently Council Members will be extended to Wednesday, August 13 at 5:00pm.

Lafayette

City Clerk: Joanne Robbins – please call for an appointment, (925) 284-1968 3675 Mt. Diablo Blvd http://www.ci.lafayette.ca.us/ The three four-year seats currently held by Mike Anderson, Carl Anduri and Carol Federighi will expire this year



Moraga

Town Clerk: Rhonda Basore (925) 888-7040 329 Rheem Blvd. http://moraga.ca.us/ The three four-year seats currently held by Lynda Deschambault, Rochelle Bird and Michael Metcalf will expire this year.



Orinda

City Clerk: Michele Olsen (925) 253-4221 22 Orinda Way http://www.ci.orinda.ca.us The two four-year seats currently held by Steve Glazer and Victoria Smith will expire this year.

